STEEMIT: Art No. 34 / POEM: WET

in #poetry7 years ago

B4AE45FA-EFC5-43F2-AD60-4388795DE60E.png

Behind the post
The glass is wet

Who we are
Splatters and sets

Is it self-destruction?
Is it creation?

Is it genocide?
Is it birthing nations?

It is citizens with freedom
Chaining words

Where all can see
Each word preserved


Notes:

This poem summarizes my feeling of steemit. It takes a bit of madness to keep posting. Day after day. Week after week. Without knowing the exact outcome.

For me, I like having some record of what I’ve made through the year. As a curator, this is my favorite place for consistently good content.

Sort:  

Awesome ! You are talented

beautiful art and poetry. Did you do the art work? I love it. So nice!

I feel the same way about Steemit! Thanks for sharing your poem!

That is a great poem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95