POEM: VOID CANDLE

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Said the mother of an idea
You'll believe me in 9 months
When I have the resources
And have raised my funds

When I have stifled the naysayers
And stilled their tsunamis
And broken their crime waves
And insulting histories

I know my other ideas
And the life they've spewed
Are easy to ignore
With energy exuding

But my children get me
And all of my love
With my breath they will take
Your eyes upwards


You know your grit
is .999 true
shined and legit
in the fire or cooled

When you can,
with singed hands,
still grip the greatness
of an awakening thought

They pull us by our wallets
they push us with words
they label us as useless
and call our creations absurd

But they are afraid
that through our being
we might stumble into
a purer way of living


https://unsplash.com/@omarlopez1

https://unsplash.com/@nessylove

Sort:  

@rubenalexander..........i just love your poem,,,,,,,,,,,,,for a mother,,that is a great feeling of this world,,when she pregnant............and it is never be explained....... i am also a mother.....and already i overcome that situation ........

Very beautiful to enjoy! You write with amazing ability and a very fascinating photography. Reading your poetry makes my thoughts and feelings fly flying with your imagination! Thanks for sharing @rubenalexander

Wow !! two poems incredible! you teach love so soft and very touching on life. good to wife, your children, and the life of Universal. and another one, photography very cool about ladylove you, it !!

I really like your cool words. They are polished refind diamonds. How can we appreciate great soul, greater than your precious jems.It feels like you have collected pearl from deep end of the sea and decorated nicely@upvoted

I must confess this poetry is strong that ur soul will never seize to soar and rehabilitated. This is wonderful.@upvoted and resteemed

Very nice poem today.

It is wonderful to write a poem for the mother, thank you my friend for those amazing words emanating from your heart, I really like your poems, good luck my dear friend @rubenalexander 👍👍😉
A3790B67-4F1A-4D40-9543-0E07F7072874.jpeg
All the best for you my dear 😃

that's an heart touching poem you just shared with us this is simply divine :)

Excellent poems you just wrote this one from the heart today :)

Dude! These are amazing, and the photos perfectly complement these words. Couldn't help but think of us creating in this dirty useless crypto world in your last poem. So good.

Hey, thanks so much for your amazing prizes from the funnest game around. I've been struggling so much with bandwidth and to get my own game off the ground and I can't tell you how much this helps. It's so amazing, thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71