POEM: SKATING ON MOTION

in #poetry7 years ago

007D50D8-0D14-4F9A-AD56-62B91C2981CE.jpeg

Counter clockwise
We spin our smiles
My color child
Is red green and white

My ears are whored
To those who afford
To populate the populace

Reverse roads
Lead to motions
Centuries old

And those who
Send the bland view
Say the cream culled
Is worth the cost


CE96C33D-6BE6-4F6A-A2D7-CCB64EC64A06.jpeg

I haven’t moved

The statue of
The whizzing youth
Stares into the distance
Begging for attention

Does my age
Make me think more
Than I should?

I turn off my phone
Close my iPad
And figure out
how to have fun



Images are by me.

Sort:  

excellent post ..loving to your blog.thanks for sharing..

amazing post. so thanks for sharing with us..keep it up

its a fantastic poem, lovein it!

again a beautiful poem shared by you nicely done amazing post


A poet is a person who creates poetry. Poets may describe themselves as such or be described as such by others. A poet may simply be a writer of poetry, or may perform their art to an audience.

but you amazingly done above regularly takes the nice ones and put that poetry in the form of blogging.

thats looking like the best part of the poem it gives a good feel
he statue of
The whizzing youth
Stares into the distance
Begging for attention

Does my age
Make me think more
Than I should?

I turn off my phone
Close my iPad
And figure out
how to have fun

That's a great video its cool having fun :D

Hi @rubenalexander, Heads Up! I nominated you take part in the 7 day Black and White Challenge in my last post!

this is quite wonderful skating was fun and so is your post

what a cool rhythm added to the poem cool it was

time to really have fun its interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65