POEM: QUAKE

in #poetry7 years ago

7D21C800-52DB-448A-8FC1-3E5C2C6B0F64.jpeg

Powdery mountains
Shifting like seas
Is what she sees inside of me

Trees that part
The earth like a quake
Is what she sees when I take

Slow grown grasses
Yielded leaves
Is what she sees when I breathe

Narrowed daylight
Comforting cold
Is what she sees as I grow old

Beckoned beginnings
New light winning
Is what she sees as my time thins


Image source: https://unsplash.com/@aleksandarjason

Sort:  

Beautiful piece with the use of topographic imagery to present your inner thought. Poetry is such a beautiful piece that i express myself in a laconic manner that it requires. You can check my poems out too @baboyed1000. Good piece

excellent poem.

you are extremely talented amazing skills and creativity thinking absolutely genius : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79