POEM: A LONE SOCIALITE

in #poetry7 years ago

Thanks for your time
Human weight
Not flat void
Dimensions
But with layers brimmed

Soft skin and eyes
Piercing
Shallow conversation
So the bottom of the matter
Is known


Dada, not my dada
The one who held
My fragile bucket ideas
And cherished my well

Dada, you are silly
And connect things
Sending my logic
Into knotted strings

Dada, you are vulgar
I look over my shoulder
Until my sensitivity
Diminshes as I age

Dada, you are home
In a weird sort of way
The laughs you give freely
Give my works meaning


https://unsplash.com/@timmossholder

https://unsplash.com/@a2foto

Sort:  

OMG @rubenalexander! I think this is the first time anyone includes us in a poem. We are so very honored. But even more delighted at your prolific and amazing drawings on DADA. Keep em coming. We hope to inspire many more poems and drawings!

Hi @grandenchilada

Not sure what you have done but I saw a couple artists reply to my art and I experience pure delight (priceless!). One artist copied my theme and the other transformed my grass mound into a grass monster.

I can’t wait to jump in again. Thank you!

Hi. How can I publish my caricatures in DADA?

Hi @sansoncarrasco! Sorry to take this long to answer. I am the cofounder of DADA and sometimes it takes me a while to check in here. To answer your question, DADA is a collaborative drawing platform where all the art is created in our platform. Nothing is uploaded. You are welcome to draw your caricatures there and see if someone responds to them. We hope to see you there soon.

Beautiful verse! That was great!
1.gif

Poetry is that the spontaneous overflow of powerful feelings: it takes its origin from feeling recollected in tranquility.........Thanks for sharing such a nice poem.......

wow that was so beautiful and nice poem thanks for sharing and making all of our day special :)

I really like the words of the poem ,,, you always write the lyrics of her words spring from your heart , It's wonderful that I met you , thanks you sharing a kind words for a nice poem , u ra good person , good luck my dear friend @rubenalexander .

Dada in all her brilliance

how nice and a great approach of writing things down it was very interesting so nice :)

Wonderful and interesting pic its wonderful to look at thanks for sharing

oh that dada was more interesting to see awesome work there of art

The solitude of a socialite must be a terrible thing to cope with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78