A Moonlit Night

in #poetry7 years ago

I saw the moon through my window

thinking of study to be fled away.

A silvery plate tempting me firmly,

closed my book and ran out the balcony.


The city equipped with the flood of light,

The nature making the alluring, the night

my friends came and made a plan

Hide and seek, We loved more than.



A sweet Tagore Song pervading into ears,

but, I allowed and allowed, always heard

old woman’s voice never sweet before

today I was tempted firmly, therefore.


follow me on steemit AND resteem it


verify rep sp posts followers curation

>>Thanks to @elyaque for designing my badges :)<<

                     MY STATS
   REPUTATION SCORE : 68.6 | TOTAL FOLLOWERS : 577
   TOTAL BLOG POSTS : 532 | TOTAL LIKES : 34676
   TOTAL EARNINGS   : $5255.12
Sort:  

Very nice post /writing

Loved your poem. Inspirations like these make me play with my paintings. Great piece

thank you very much @mindboggle :D

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $25.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations for another magnificent work dear friend @royalmacro, thank you very much for these beautiful words to start semna.
I wish you a beautiful day

I feel happy that you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68976.16
ETH 3307.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67