The journey of the dead

in #poetry6 years ago

In the night comes darkness
Filled with the unknown
A life lived, A life lost
Where next?, what next?
Survival and triumph far from my thoughts
Meaning and purpose all I seek
Who am I?, where am I?
The shadow of the old me
keeps hunting me
Far away from my reach it is
I knew this day would come
My thoughts still couldn't grasp
The idea of all ideas, defined by perception
Yet no certainty yet.
How fast time goes
The never ending stream.
Now I face another faith
One I haven't grasped yet
Every inch of me,
Filled with the fear of the unknown
The never ending road ahead of me
Shall I conquer or be conquered
Only time will tell
If it only existed here.

I'm not a writer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43