AREWA COME BACK HOME

in #poetry6 years ago

womens-2333327_1920.jpg
source : pixabay*

The sun has hid its face from the earth,
till the turbulence in it fades away.
The moon has sworn to shine no more,
earth is cursed, till this night turns to day.

The dews from heaven has kissed earth goodbye,
with a countenance as cold as ice.
The winds are clattering, earth is doomed!
For Arewa has refused to make a compromise.

The heart's of men have left for mars,
as the billows keeps dancing o'er the restless waves.
The land, the sea's, and its resplendence,
are doomed to rot in Hades enclave.

The birds have sworn to sing no more,
till the clouds are no more misty but free.
Sango has vowed to devour our all,
till you're back, safe and sound to me.

I'm now a curse, to my land and my own,
though once a blessing, till you left for Rome.
Arewa please, please come back home,
come back to me, and save earth from this loss!

An Ode to My Son Overseas

Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44