Sensitive Depression

in #poetry5 years ago

Sensitive Depression

This sensitive depression...
It alters my progression,
In a rather an oppressing fashion....

As a shadow, as a figure,
It's always there...
While Me - it's trying to bewilder.

I'm the pray, I'm the soul
One that will feel of most
By which I will
Fall into it with heart and bone.

I'm
Suppressing it with my serotonin meth,
Trying to escape, this chasing depression.
It's upmost the most oppressing,
So I need to be so defensive.

It's plausible to return
It's up to me to try to refrain.
To retain my peace is what I have to learn.

I'm the vulnerable being
Only feeling a lot while I'm feeling
Through others, through innermost self,
My conscience persevering consistently ,
While it's triggered ... emotionally
With every emotion, every breath,
Trying to escape with my supreme in-depth art,
Alone in my seniority, keeping myself from falling apart.
I'm keeping an optimist in me, it is hard.
I adore kindness, I adore life.
That is why I will continue to fight.

Written by Rozalia P(roselilly)

Here is a poem to describe how one can constantly fight with depression, it's a very deep poem from the heart and based on true experience.

For more of my poetry see my blog:

@roselilly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56