A POEM ABOUT DESTRUCTIVE THOUGHTS - OPEN UP YOUR HEART

in #poetry7 years ago

I've been going through so many life changes this year. 2017 has been equally the best and worst year of my life..I've had a lot of gains, but I have taken many losses. I think so many crazy things about myself and my life sometimes it's hard to just keep it all i there. I need to write, its my therapy...I wrote this poem on the spot, freestyle. Just writing my thoughts to a rhyme...Please open up your hearts if you are carrying destructive thoughts in your mind. I am struggling, but I will be okay..i know that in my heart...enjoy the poem



Tears running down my face and I can't get a grip...feels like im slippin
I had a wish to live different but everything isn't what it seems
I had dreams of..flying through the night, not a limit in sight
but look at real life and it's like...its obviously wrong
or is it obviously right? either way I feel as if im laying on spikes
from pain comes pleasure though, I use to tell myself to never let her go
but now I gotta question my incentive, the reason why I let it get this hectic
Im stressed a bit, smoking on this long spliff...hungry as shit
I think its time for respit, every lesson comes in the form of aggression
or depression....
it's sad to think how I used to be, because now I look and dont recognize
feels like my mind is weaponized, destructive...
I'm diving through the hoops of life, without instructions
It's difficult sometimes to see the light in the dark
but there's something deep inside me, I knew right from the start
that I would be a special mind, despite all my thoughts
this life that I walk is not always easy to strut in
no more crutches to lean on gotta depend on myself...
But its hard with a mind like a fire cracker
I feel plastered some times thats when I cause disaster
feels like im trapped in something I get out of..
feels like im trying to climb to the top of a mountain....
feels like im dying to get this out of me...
all I hear is "how could he?"
It's a very long road that we all are walking down
I'm just tryin to find my peace inside and all around
One day i know i'll get it..when? thats a mystery
I just hope it's soon...cause..all this bullshit, it isn't me...

logo.png

Sort:  

Just change your attitude from victim to warrior and you will be free of all this weight, trust me.

Thanks for sharing. I also write as therapy but sharing also turns into understanding that can help everyone :)

Pessimist always have destructive thoughts and this could result to dirty act, indecent behaviors, malicious acts and evil doings.

Despite you wrote this rhyme in a moody mood, I want you to say to yourself "All is well"
join me on @debbey i have some poems to show you.

I'm inspired by your poem .l experience such in this 2017 hope 2018 won't be painful. We will get what we wish

It will no doubt be hard but a good therapy you have just given yourself. Write the thoughts out and you will feel relieved. Love comes with pain. We will need to sift it out. Take heart but be quite sure of an impending change

Really feeling this. Put this over a beat and you got a hit

tthanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52