MY SWEET BERRY

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)
  • "Walking out from the bathroom door, i could hear her faint footsteps from my bed almost syncing with my steady heart beat.
    As she gracefully approach towards my dandy dim-lighted chambers, her smiles on her face inspire my appreciation of her alluring beauty that can excite any sensitive soul to passionate embers.
    The quick embrace of her soft moist body left her unclad breast, defencelessly resting on my chest as she passionately surrendered her lips to my whims."

    IMG_20180319_110829_227.JPG
    source

  • So i was sitting alone and sitting lonely, stuck so deep and deep in these fond memories of the first night with my sweet Berry.
    It felt almost like i took to deep napping, the memories, when suddenly there came a tapping on my shoulder.
    My eyelids reluctantly parted to behold: a bright gleam of florescent light forcing it's way through my dull eyes, the sharp whiff of antiseptic cleaners sneaking into my nose with nurses in their oversized blue gown; my narrow sight, could barely see the Doctor sanding before me.
    The amorous stimulation from my nap downplaying the effect of Doctor's tapping, there came another tapping and tapping.

  • "Hello sir", the Doctor's voice brought me back to reality. His face bummed out like that of a boy who failed a test he burnt night candles to prepare. "Your wife has been up in the theater for 16 hours, we have hope she will be delivered of your baby twins, her life our chances to save grow thin. "The taste of saliva so bitter and foul on my tongue as home-brewed ale.

    33260702544_1471244a9e_b.jpg
    source
    The Doctor's words proved no answer of comfort to ward off fear, but left me somewhere between telling myself, 'it's Ok' and believing I'm stupid to be feeling anything at all.

  • "My sweet Berry, Oh my sweet Berry, my loving sweet wife!" Tis i repeated like alteration abuse as i sat on the floors of the hospital hall, until my voice faded away and mind lost count of time.
    Then, there came another tapping, only this time harder and continuously, tapping and tapping. It was the Doctor again, i raised head just only to hear the inevitable bitter news, "CONGRATULATIONS!!", the doctor exclaimed, beaming with unreserved smiles.

    CbHTkRBVIAA0Juu.jpeg
    source

Originally written by @romeo-chimezie

To join The Steemit School just click here and you will not regret it.

Thank you for your time, i hope you like my poetry

Sort:  

Awesome art

Thank you for commenting my good friend

its was great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56