I am no believer

in #poetry6 years ago

I am no believer...
I was never in doubt...
sculpture-3416475__480.jpg
Pixabay

It's another sun over a day
All around, they convene
Calling out as they pray
Calling for Him to intervene

They gather in contrition
Sorry for avoidable voluntary acts
Offering up themselves for ablution
Sorry for violating foreknown heavenly pacts

They give in to the oracle
As he sings about the divine
Telling them to expect a miracle
From the only true wine

Yet he pronounces doom
As the lot of the unfaithful
And proclaims boom
As the lot of the faithful

They fearfully become a believer...
For the horror of being cast out...

I question no man's religious tenacity
I challenge no man's religious belief
Only do well to ascertain your faith veracity
For eventually; only the truth serves a rewarding relief.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72