[real talk] To Be A Creator

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

There’s a lone tulip that grew
Out of cement near my home
It inspired me like you
Until frost left me alone

I journeyed to golden wood
To revel in what you’ve sewn
But in your songs dazed I’ve stood
To know what you’ve always known

Among those trees laid a stream
Holy water and pyre
All the spirit I redeem
Whenever I retire

The reflection of them all
Tender souls that I have lost
Bask among the waterfall
From the rain your rocks have tossed

And in this celebration
Of rebirth and death and life
I recall the instant when
Your deer caused me so much strife

On the drive to your retreat
I was somewhat caught off guard
By deer standing in the street
You’re death, yet there’s my graveyard

Joking of course! You know well
The doe and her fawn were fine
But something was left to tell
Of that moment that was mine

There the doe had leaped in front
Of me to guard the other
And witnessing that brave stunt
I yearned to be a father

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69