Ebb & Flow, original poem

in #poetry6 years ago

moon.jpg

When things are normal, they’re out of sync
When you’re nice and level, you’re on the brink
The light will shine, and it will burn
But in the dark, you will yearn

You’re all alone and by yourself
Finding odd solace in this carousel
The ups and downs, the near and far
This ebb and flow is so bizarre

The good isn’t great and the bad is near
Don’t let it make you live your life in fear
For you shall come to know, and you shall see
This ebb and flow is never be easy

But moon, my love you shine so bright
In my darkness, my never ending night
You’re not too bright, you’re never the same
No wonder I love you, but do you keep me sane

For in this life you’ll never know
The way this crazy thing will go
Always changing, churning, and untamed
All this ebb and flow has made you drained

Pushing, pulling, throwing, drowned
Bumping, breaking, thrashing to the ground
The ebb and flow that you control
The thing I love, so dear to hold
Is the one thing that breaks my soul


Thanks for looking and hope to see you again soon!
Ask me how to join the Steemit Local Music Society on Discord!

blog_collage.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63