Original Poetry - Important Notice - Please Read by Rochelle Germany

in #poetry6 years ago

Important-Notice-Please-Read-white-background-poem.png

Imagined by a Master,
crafted, then I broke the mold
Nothing past, present or after
would be fashioned to match your Soul
Fast forward to the moment after
you burst into this world unknown
Remember the secret that I passed you
when it was time to let you go?
It's written in the skin that wraps you
flexed in muscled, strengthened in bone
Seen in all your eyes will capture
heard in all of nature's songs
It's you all tools are patterned after
Perfection's found in you alone
Computers crash if they are tasked with
storing all your brain must hold
Programmed for beats, for breath, for life, for death
you're a wonder to behold
And if you'd count these things as blessings
you'd see the riches that you hold
In time you'd learn, like lessons
peasants are kings with misplaced thrones
And you would take your rightful place
if you would let your truth be known
Time to recover what was lost
words whispered soft and thought misheard
YOU are my greatest miracle
YOU are the greatest miracle in the world.

True story,

God


About the poem

Inspiration

I picked up a copy of The Greatest Miracle in the World by Og Mandino at a library book sale.

Official Review: It's an inspirational read with loads of homework.

After finishing the book, the author suggests that you read the God Memorandum every night for 100 nights. I tried but it just wasn't conducive to my life with toddler twins night time routine.

I needed a way to recall the sentiments of the memo without having to memorize a chapter's worth of text.

Idea

I love writing poetry. It has always been the easiest way for me to say something. Most of my poems I can recall from memory. Having read the God Memorandum several times I decided to rewrite it in poetry form.

I would recite the poem when I could not read the chapter.

We all need reminders of just how dope we are from time to time, this is mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39