Original Poetry - God Is Love by Rochelle Germany

in #poetry6 years ago

God Is Love background.png

God Is Love

You're idolized with idle eyes
So these daydreams come as no surprise
Devil's playground, no, this idle mind
is occupied with building shrines
to worship you, immersed in you
A verse to prove my love is true
I'm cursed if you don't love me too
But you say you do, you really do
There is a God, I've held her hand
then married her on golden sands
I've cared for her beyond this land,
this life, this time, this circumstance
The end of time will find us standing
still, so real this love and planning
still to feel this love we're granted
Rooted in the love we've planted


About the poem

I wrote this poem for my wife a few years ago. I was trying to be sweet, aka get a little action, and came up with it one day while at work.

I am entirely convinced of its truth. I married God and she is fucking awesome (and hot to boot!!!)

My love.png
My love @darkchemistry (Starbucks ain't got shit on you, love!)

Sort:  

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

Indeed God is love

please follow me https://steemit.com/@skyflake
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you and God bless!

Congratulations @rochellegermany! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52