"The Fifth" (original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

I wrote this on the 5th of March...
Please also enjoy my original photography and edits.



image

The fifth, the fifth
Takes a twist
It
Twists
And tips
The lips
That
Taste of Twist
A misty cliff
Waterfalls
And secret calls
To the dark
The deep
The taste
Of what's sweet
Like bleach
The Fifth brings heat


By Robyn Eggs
Copyright March 9th, 2018
Every day a poem



The proof

image

Sort:  

I like the consistent rhyme structure and the words used. Makes it easy to flow from one line to the next.

This is beautiful :)

Thank you, @fego. I do write with the spoken word in mind. I will have to check out what you got going on now, too.

hello there dear @robyneggs. I just discovered the PDC is not your contest anymore. I truly missed it moving on. Here is my poem on moving on

Move on and move closer to freedom
Freedom is where you are truly from.
Move on and find new ways
Find love in all of your days!


I am here to send a hello from my second account @tatjana.weber. I started a new adventure and I am fundraising to cover my expenses by writing poems today. I would love for you to take a look at my project here and send some SBD my way.
This is an experiment. I want to ask 1000 steemit friends for 1 SBD. To have 1000 SBD would help my journey tremendously and to have 1000 supporters would help to find sponsors outside of steemit!

Hey great little poem @sumsum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67