'Skins Ignite' [original poem]

in #poetry7 years ago

skinsignite_robyneggs_modelwinry_1224.jpg

Model Winry


"Skins Ignite"

Skins ignite
Trust in flight
What a gorgeous night
Lucid loss
I took it all
Shorts went flying
There I fall
Watching it all
Skirmishes
Tulips
Thrown
Ruined lips
Shown
Ridiculed
Hearing it all
Falling
Flying
Having a ball
Latching
Giving in to what feels right
It's me you're going to ignite...

Written by Lady Robyn Eggs
September 2, 2017


thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Sort:  

Light it up.

So much meaning in so few words. I love it. May you have many more nights like that :)

Thank you HH :-)

Hi Robyn, my steemit chat is messed up, it's weird, there are just a few people whose pages won't load but I saw you'd sent me a message before it screwed up!

Really nice. :)

Wow! Girl, that is sensual!

Aw that's lovely. Light and airy :)

Thanks Girl! :-) I really appreciate your support.

"Giving in to what feels right
It's me you're going to ignite..." The final two lines really sealed it.. Nice and "Steemy" poem...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48