Sex, love, and chocolate: poetry shared soul 2 soul

in #poetry6 years ago

image

(With all original photography)

I.
Romance
A thing or two
Learn me,
I beg of you
La, la, la
Music to hear
I listen
When you are near...
Can we have
Just one more beer?

image

II.
Whence I went
Wandering
Looking for you
And then
Shoes
Came walking
Towards me...
It was you
It was then
I knew
That everything
I thought
Could be true

image

III.
I wanted to tell you
You're wonderful
I wanted to tell you
I need you
I needed to tell you
I hunger for you
I'd be a millionaire
If I could sell you
But instead I'd pay millions
Just to smell you...

image

IV.
If this were hell
I'd tell you
I'd led you
While under a spell...
...Useless stories
To foretell

V.
Chocolate
The dark stuff
Not too sweet
The right stuff
Is a treat
Chocolate...
How neat

image

VI.
Started out so lucky
One word and then two
You tried me on
Like an old pair of shoes
We put words on each other
Me and you
Until we exhausted conversation
And it became just us two...

VII.
We spent the night
In retrofit
Me and you
In a building kit
Taking just one more
Hit after hit
Smoking up that bathroom
Like we didn't give a shit

image

VIII.
I describe you
How I dine with you
How I lie with you
How I need you...

IX.
A finite number
Of seeds
To sow the world
A few
Amount of words
To slip
Upon ears
The very next time
I see you
It will have been years
Since I've been craving
Your touch
Years
Since I've been craving
Your crush
Just to see you
Glowing
Is enough
To start tears
A limited number
Of words
Chosen, just for you
With this alcohol,
I will write them true...

image

I will write them
With purpose,
Slow, into infinity,
Though limited,
They will liquidate...
As they hit your ears

X.
I crave your ears,
Your gentle touch
I crave the years
I could lust
After you
I'm so
Overdue
That the years
Hold to the pages
Strange,
Engaged, and yet dearly
Held out for you
If only you'd hold them
Close to your ears

image

XI.
What we listen to...
What we fear...
A great hunger
And rest period is near

I will need to indulge
To feel you near
To feast with you
And to drink beer...

So let's dine together
And listen to the sound
Of nature calling...
Calling us to the ground

"Spring is coming,"
You say aloud

image

XII.
Birds on a treetop
Low hanging
Its love's songs
That they're singing
True, old fashioned
Love
In a parking lot
Just two turtledoves

XIII.
If love were to write
Something serious
In the clouds above
Would it be curious?

image

XIV.
Love poems to write...
They write themselves
For love ignites
The pen itself

XV.
Spectacles to see inside
The insight brings
Imagination to light...
I write what sings

XVI.
Keys to my heart, turn
As you unlock my sight
I gaze upon you burning
With ideas and delight

image

XVII.
My lover
My wonder
My lust
What I feel
Is left to trust
I find it in you
Like a million bucks
I find relief
In your nuts
And in a bowl
I'm about to buckle
Like a towel
Under the crack
You rescue me
From me
And my ending quest
To be
In your love...

image

XVIII
Love is a light
Is a life
Twice I've loved
And made a wife
But love is a light
I still yearn
To be loved
A love to return
For love is a light
I've found in you
I want you thrice
Just give me a clue
Love is a light
I give mine tonight
I seek your taste
I need your might
To do what's right...
All night long...

image

XIX.
6 little rabbits
Put them all in the shed
Any bad habits
Won't last, after head
Shed your worries
And your bed
And come for me
Like a dagger, I'm bled

XX.
I crave your dagger
Deep inside my scabbard
Please, no more blabber
I need you, faster
Last for me, harder
Until the sun grows larger
And don't forget me in the 'morrow
Or I will become sadder
Like a fireplace full of fodder
Dig deeper for the ladder
And climb me 'til I'm gladder
So we can both win this wager
Over who's the badder badger
While I ride your dagger
Until I sag a little
And you exhale louder
And we collapse together
Empowered



**All poems and photographs are my original work. Copyright March 30th, 2018. Robyn Eggs.



Sort:  

Love your combination of your photos and poetry =D
my fav lines:

Slow, into infinity,
Though limited,
They will liquidate...

I am happy for you. Those are good lines. Thanks for commenting @run-the-bits.

My heart melted from the words if your poetry. Beautiful flowers too. Yes, sex love and chocolate...a wonderful combination. Thanks for sharing this @robyn-eggs
Joy

Hey you bet. I am so glad you enjoy this! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52