Poetry Slam Challenge 8 - You WILL love me!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

Robyneggs_graphicart31

(My original photo and graphic art + a song lyric from Labyrinth, 1986 with D. Bowie)


"If I Ruled the World" by @robyneggs

Written for Poetry Slam Challenge #8

Imgur

If I ruled the world

I'd put everyone to sleep for a thousand years

I'd keep everyone from weeping a thousand tears

And I'd lie in bed and sleep until there were no more fears

If I ruled the world

There'd be cherries jubilee on Christmas Eve

Halloween would be every day of the week

And everyone would dance in the weeds

If I ruled the world

You wouldn't be starving anymore

You wouldn't be cold at the door

You wouldn't harden or go soft

Or grow old until you were bored

If I ruled the world

Imgur

#poetryslamchallenge


Napolean Dynamite

(Meme from Napolean Dynamite, 2004)

THIS POST IS 100% POWERING UP!


Hosted by @prufarchy


Follow @robyneggs for more funfill-liscious finds!

Imgur

Photo by pro @nebcat (accepts steem)

RobynEggs Logo

Sort:  

Creative and original use of the rules for this challenge. I really like this one.

Yes please! I'd live here too :)

excellent thought congratulations

thank you :-)

Well done I haven't done a challenge in a while I'm feeling inspired :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31