Poems - For when the worlds start spinning...(original content)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

Including panorama photographs by Robyn Eggs Photography.

"To Dream of Dreams"

That is simply awesome
To Dream of dreams
Far away
To dream impossibilities
Far and away
To imagine false worlds
Laced with sage
And filled with hurdles
It's simply thoughtful
Like an extra page
Written into life's book
On the back of the turtle
May he step ever longer
Far and away
To dream forever
Day into day
Into day...

By Robyn Eggs
Written March 7th, 2018
Copyright March 17th, 2018


image

"Oregon Perspectives"

The mist settles
And covers the mountains
In white
They were already
A little white
With snow
Just a speckling
What a light year
For perspectives...

By Robyn Eggs
Written March 7th, 2018
Copyright March 17th, 2018


image

"16, 17 Lines"

16, 17 lines
That's all I needed
To fill up the pages
With you, seeded
Instagram shorts
Are all the rage
Won't you join me
On the page
While people watch?
I design rhymes
And turn the clocks
At least 3 times...
With just 16,
17 lines, of rhymes
I seek to fulfill
The style of the times

By Robyn Eggs
Written March 7th, 2018
Copyright March 17th, 2018


image

"Ode to Neroli 99"

Neroli 99
Coffee time
Both are divine
Joined in rhyme
I hope you will
Join me, some of the time
I hope I can join you
Some of the time
While we smoke
And drink coffee
And talk of pastimes

By Robyn Eggs
Written March 15th, 2018
Copyright March 17th, 2018


image

"Cult Coffee"

Morning pain
As my stomach tightens
5 AM is too early
To cap the gas that frightens

Coffee is instant
I made it way too strong
Now it tastes sour
Like an old, dirty bong

But I drink it anyways
In hopes vegans won't surprise
For now, I have escaped -
No cult for me this sunrise

By Robyn Eggs
Written March 17th, 2018
Copyright March 17th, 2018


image

"Second Cup of Coffee"

Remember, on the 2nd cup
Just add one spoon
Of instant grounds
Not two, too soon
Or you'll make a sound
Of oooh and awww...
But not delightful
It will loose your jaw
So dark and full
So just one spoon
Not two
Or you'll lose too soon
That fateful shoe
To the mud In the road
On the way to the news...
You might lose your bowels
In a sea of fresh dew

By Robyn Eggs
Written March 17th, 2018
Copyright March 17th, 2018


image

"The Anxious, Returning Student"

That is so daunting
I just wanna give up
You're telling me 2 more years?
How will that ever be enough?

How will I make it so long
Without screwing up?
Can I be a good student
And still live it up?

Life begs me to party
But not with booze or drugs
I wanna spend my time
Blogging about slugs

I want to document the world
From a high treetop
I want technology in my pocket
While I climb up to the top

By Robyn Eggs
Written March 17th, 2018
Copyright March 17th, 2018


**All poems are property of the author, Robyn Eggs. Permission may be obtained to republish when 10 SBD or 10 STEEM is transferred to the @robyneggs Steemit account, to include the poem title in the transfer memo. One poem per transfer, per 10 SBD or 10 STEEM. Once a transfer has been made,
permission is granted to republish the poem included in the transfer memo.



Sort:  

That's a very nice poem. Throughout my life I've wondered how people write poems. Maybe there's trick in poetry. Can you share pls @robyneggs

There is no trick, lol. I believe in imagery that moves people. It is not what you say but how you say it.

Thanks friend. I'll try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88