My Blue Shoe - An Original Poem by Robyn Eggs

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

My Blue Shoe

1

The rooms I walk through

Wearing my blue shoe

Hint at things unknown

When my life is blown

large1ab85.gif

Gif from 3rbeyes

2

And during that time

I barely manage to rhyme

I gaze up at the ceiling

But what I am actually seeing

3

Is another matter

And the clatter

Of my blue shoe

Echoes on cue...

large1ab85.gif

to be continued...


Follow @robyneggs for more scintillating content, daily!

RobynEggs Logo

Sort:  

beautiful poem congratulations

How do you keep coming up with so many poems? Great job and I like the gifs too.

I'll make a post here next about how I come up with so many good poems :-D ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43