"Leaf Collecting" (original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

image

"Leaf Collecting"

Leaf collecting
Chocolate raspberry
Sipping
Dreaming of taking a trip
With angels, sinking
The aftertaste
You're right, you said
It's quite ripe for the drinking
So, on the phone,
We are speaking
Speaking of leaving
Speaking of drinking
And losing the battle
Of staying behind lines
Of other people's thinking
We were dreaming
Of summer
Collecting
Leaves

By Robyn Eggs
Copyright March 5th, 2018

Sort:  

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

I accept (because I love you @sunravelme). Thank you! :-) <3

How do I get my poetry noticed by the @MuxxyBot?

Very Nice @robyneggs!

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Resteemed→


Thank you @jerrytsuseer! So glad you enjoyed it :-) Cheers~!

I shared this to a FB poetry group also @robyneggs, I hope you don't mind. I tagged you so you should be able to find the post, but just in case, here is a link to the group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/213538278985397/

Sweet! That's great! I will most certainly check out this poetry FB group. I don't mind you sharing at all. :-) Thanks for the share. :-)

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post.
https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-65

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73