He will be...an original (almost rhyming) poemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Dating sucks, I know.

I gave up dating six months ago after 7 horrible blind dates in a row...now Steemit is my boyfriend -haha! Earlier this year, in the throng of a tragic love depression, I wrote this little piece, below. They say describing your perfect man in detail and writing it down will bring you to him...(let's see if this turns out to be true!?)


Imgur

He will be...

Big and tall
strong morals, similar to mine
stable emotionally
with a belly full of song
Good role model for Oliver
strong mentally and physically
kind to animals in the summer
and respectful to women, indubitably
He will respect his elders
and have a love of children
and (never seldom)
he will try in the bedroom
He is driven
enjoys the outdoors
confident
he will love to roast s'mores
I make my own choices in life
while he offers his advice gently
that stride
as he dresses up so intentionally
Good humor abounds
he is well-mannered,
gracious and loud
he will announce our love with banners
Intelligent, he will have a passion
he will be healthy, fit and active
so he can offer me a lesson
our relationship will never be lacking

Imgur

Follow @robyneggs for more creative content...

ONLY ON STEEMIT!

Powering up 100%

NebCat Photography

Photo by @nebcat

RobynEggs_Logo

Sort:  

I'm sure he will turn up when you least expect it. Who couldn't resist a lovely, kind, intelligent lady like you and that's just from reading a few of your posts.

♡ Don't give up. It happens when you don't expect it.

Thanks for your support :-)

Hello @robyneggs,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.036 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

I hope you find what you want, Robyn but I have to say that your poem isn't a limerick.
A limerick is a type of poem with a strict form. It has to be 5 lines long and lines 1,2,5 rhyme and 3 and 4 rhyme. There are other rules too you can learn easily using google.

oh yeah huh...I forget and think a limerick means that the words almost rhyme...thanks @cathi-xx

Your welcome and here's a quick limerick just for you.

There was a lass called Robyneggs
Who wanted a real guy- not dregs
Whose passion was camping
Not huffing and stamping
It might be Santa with long legs.

Big, not so tall,and I definitely got a belly full of somethin. I think it might have been that Thai food. Ugh.

Oh my

That's a pretty tall order :)

My wife use to have a saying, never settle...
But I think she was kinda flexible with her list lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99