Glistening...

in #poetry6 years ago

glistening_robyneggs.jpg

"Glistening"

A glistening textile factory
Rises in the distance
As earthquakes shatter
Man-made cadence
To reset civilization anew
Tornadoes wreck havoc
On silver cars, gone askew
Let's knot ask for more savage
Buildings too tall to count
Their lines are ravaged
By Nature's futile bout
-@robyneggs

*Graphic art by Robyn Eggs.
Copyright December 3rd, 2017. Robyn Eggs and Toast Publishing

For permissions, please email robyneggsandtoast at gmail dot com
Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RobyneggsArt

Sort:  

I love it and the pic art is nice with the word overlay. Bravo @robyneggs!!!

Thanks hun! I love using Pixlr - it let's me type a whole poem and has galaxy filters! :-) This is my own photo. I picked it because it looked like the world was crashing in those clouds. OX

This is beautiful! If you're interested in joining, I run the poetry workshop at The Minnow Support Project and The Writers Block on discord! I'd love to talk shop with you :)

You have been upvoted by @sunravelme! This upvote has been courtesy of the Make A Minnow contest, an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community. The prize is a 5k delegation for a month- and you have just benefited from it! If you are interested in becoming a member of The Minnow Support Project, we have a number of programs designed to help people who are just starting out on Steemit. If you're interested in joining us, come chat HERE on discord!

I would love to talk sometime! :-) Thanks for the invite @sunravelme! :-0 Cheers~!

I like the graphics and the lines. Nice work Robyn!

Hey thanks Babe! Hope you are having a wonderful evening! I am on here getting ready to post the next roll! :-) Cheers!

Amazing piece

Thank you @doctorvee. Your admiration is appreciated. Wishing you a wonderful eve. :-0 Cheers~! ☎️

Powerful nature indeed. Nice short poem. :)

Thank you @zararina. I hope you have a wonderful day! :-) Cheers~!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73