Free Syling Haiku...ukiaH

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

@japhofin8or and I

have had fun with this reverse-style haiku form, ever since I accidentally posted a 7-5-7 lined haiku response.

Well, today I did the same thing. It's so gripping, I am compelled to post it. Here it is:

And soon, nothing will be left

But the wind and rain -

The power to defeat the flesh...

It's also a limerick, because it almost rhymes.

Cheers! And I hope you enjoy this little poem.

image

Sort:  

Reply to this comment if you want me to upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 32,600+ followers. Then whenever you want me to upvote and resteem another blog post go to my Comments and reply to my last comment. It's free. @a-0-0 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73