Dripping...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

dripping_robyneggs_2448.jpg

Dripping off your fingers
And falling away from you
I want to streak your face
But I do not have a clue
Your eyes like an abyss
Where I am drowning
Bestow me this one kiss
To save me from frowning

-@robyneggs

RobynEggs_bae13.jpg

This post is powering up 100%

Copyright December 2nd, 2017 19:11
Robyn Eggs and Toast Publishing
All Rights Reserved
For permissions, contact robyneggsandtoast at gmail dot com
Find me on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RobyneggsArt

20171116_115243.jpg

Look for "Stairs of Washington Park," coming soon!

Sort:  

I like it, dark yet intimate.

Thanks Babe! Good to see you stop by! Hope you are having a wonderful day/night! :-) Cheers~! *P.S. I will be releasing a fresh, new week of PDC3K > including a theme addition! :-)

That's what I was thinking. It sounds quite sensual.

The senses are what define my poetic world :-O. I find inspiration in the little things.

Thoughts in these piece of art is fueled mainly by memories, strong ones, by images specifically. There is hesitation by the writing to let out the 100% that she feels when she made this. Overall, it is a masterpiece.

I describe it as Intimacy in several moments sealed in a few lines.

So many things I could have asked for in that poem, yet 'kiss' surfaces. This is the hint you are referring to, I imagine. I wrote this after I broke up with my first boyfriend, or before. Perhaps before I began to date him. It was a period of fruitful writings, full of teenage angst. The poem suggests I am under 18 years of age, because it makes no direct reference to the adult feelings which are being subtly expressed through hints and limerick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63