'Black Touches Black' - My own original poemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

Black Touches Black

broken shards.jpg

-

Broken shards of glass
Scattered throughout my head
Is what keeps me insane, alas
I’m surprised I’m not dead
So I dream lucid
When you enter my mind
Your body is inclusive
In its rotten rind
My eyes project
Into the translucent mirror
What I reflect
Inside a black smear
So I manifest you
My bent fingers portray
What my insanity can do
To the molding clay
Black touches black
In the shaded chamber
As my brain I rack
For some reality in the remainder
Of the broken glass

-

by Robyn of Eggs

*This block is the sole property of Robyn Eggs. Not for reproduction or republication. Please resteem and share with your friends and neighbors. Copyright 2017.

Follow @robyneggs for more eggsciting poetry!

Please leave all comments below the eggs on toast...

210x210FLKRprofile.jpg

1RobynEggs_LogoSM210.jpg

Sort:  

Nice writing,,,, DAark!
For Best Results: Resteem, Upvote, Follow and Comment!

hey robyn nice poem again, was wondering to ask as i write poetry on here how important is it to include copyright info?

Include exactly what you mean and wish :D as clearly and concisely as possible :D

I write after the style of Edgar A. Poe, one of my favorite poets of all time...I have read almost all of his published works!! :D I also admire Charles Bukowski...have you read any of his works?

No, Never heard the name! Any quick ones for me to check out? Can always add some quick literature to the day times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40