A series of Love Poems from Robyn Eggs...(original) (steemit-only)...includes my homemade graphic art xosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

I Adore You

Calling
From a far off world
Falling
Ever toward you
I reach out my hand
To caress your face
And there is nothing but land
That I must efface
Journeying
From a far off world
Worrying
About the time I see you
Yes, I am so afraid
For I adore you so
And there is nothing to be said
But that I adore you so
Looking
I see you there
Sinking
Bait, line and snare
So I say
What I have traveled to say
And the truth is unraveled

Heart to Heart

Forever etched
Is my hand upon you
And my arm outstretched
Ever toward you
In the haziness of what we felt
We were blurred out of reality
Never again to be felt
By cruel reality
Our love was macerated
By the lake of enjoyment
Not another like it created
With such great enjoyment
Like empty space filled
Was the feeling of my heart
Out my emotions spilled
From heart to heart

My Love for You

Like early spring to wash away the woe
Thoughts of you melt my winter heart
And my body's snow
What you give me is pure, my lover
All the angels, with their white wings
About us do hover
The only thoughts escaping from my mind
The only words uttered from my mouth
The only thing my mind's eye can find
Is my love for you...
When you leave me the willow doth weep
All my dreams of you are harvested
And I sleep
And I hibernate
Until your foot, again, falls upon the ground
Bringing spring ornate

Imgur

I Love You

Love fills my heart today
Because of what you say
Your words warm my ear
Your voice I love to hear
Joy has fallen, on my head
And I wear it like a crown
Upon my hair of brown
Your love expressed to me
Goes beyond the deep of the sea
My love for you is as deep
Our love will never sleep
I love you

My Love Inside You

My love, you are my hope
My self lost to the abyss of your soul
And over the wooded plains I flee
From you who are so totally whole
Curtains drawn to hide my face
Yet slowly my features erase
You are my light in the sky
My love inside you you, where I cry
Wandering through this cold, hard house
I stumble and I fall, my arms limp
But you hold me all the same
Peace lingers over my face as you slip
Curtains drawn to hide my face
Yet slowly me features erase
You are my light in the sky
My love inside you, where I cry
Your kiss inside my head, where I sit
You are the life inside of me
My love, you are my only hope
Woven dreams inside which I sit and knit

Imgur

[Poetry and graphic art are my own. Please enjoy responsibly. Poem cards coming soon, to a Peerhub marketplace near you! :-)]

This post is 100% powering up

Long Live Steemit!


Follow @robyneggs for more tragic romance, daily!


NebCat Photography

Photo by @nebcat (accepts steem)

RobynEggs Logo

Sort:  

If 1/4 of the the world is as romantic as you, then weapons would have been destroyed and the population tripled because of love-making.

Best Compliment, EVER! <3

Thanks, my Lady @robineggs. Thy servant will follow you till the end of Steemit's time.

I feel better now. Thank you!

:D AWWW GREAT! XOXO Cheers!

This is wonderful, you are a creating machine!

Beautiful @robineggs! ♡♡♡ I followed you.

Thanks luv im following you too now! xo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43