The Rise of Selene (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

aHR0cDovL3d3dy5zcGFjZS5jb20vaW1hZ2VzL2kvMDAwLzAxOS8wOTEvb3JpZ2luYWwvanVseS1za3l3YXRjaGluZy1wb3J0bGFuZC5qcGc=.jpg

The night of Selene at her darkest,
Clear skies veiled dotted with stars of kings.
Lady Hekate seen at her starkest,
World ridden without the midnight of her rings.
The lifeless and cold under the pale lit sky,
The funeral pyre for the despot begins to set aflame,
A solemn feeling which no soul can deny,
Sophists point to the Fates for complete blame.
"Who art thou?" she asked me without further adieu,
"What does your new sight begin to see?"
I said, "I am an infant in the nothingness anew.
With the cold, no fear, no reason to flee!"
Bull-horned, with the bark of a canine, the goddess stared,
Nature's tender flowers faded and withered.
My heart strong in universe was fiery and flared,
In an instant my spirit was like a snake and slithered.
The oil lamp burned without hesitation,
Hekate's deep gaze put my mind in meditation.
I have found my secret to the shadow,
I stood in her mystery never remained shallow.

Sort:  

Absolutely brilliant writing... love this piece :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59