An Original Haiku: White Daisy

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

My entry into the Hello Hello Group Activity - 10

WHITE DAISY

O you simplest of
flowers, with heart of gold! Loved
by you, me and bees...

image.png

Free Use - Pexels


An Original Haiku - All Rights Reserved

What is a Haiku?
Haikus are a Japanese traditional poetry form which uses 17 morae to tell a story. In English the accepted format is 17 syllables in a 5-7-5 line structure.

Why are Haikus an art form ?
The challenge is to express your thoughts with with a minimum of words, similarly to Earnest Hemingway's famous six word sentence.

Learn more about Haikus - here!

Sort:  

Very good haiku. Thanks for for your help with @the-resistance

@r351574nc3 - I'm having an issue managing my voting power levels. So, I've decided to delegate SP instead. It's my intention to delegate 2 SP per week if I manage to make 7 SP per week.

Keep up the great work.

Resteem Promo Offer
Re-steem Post Unlimited For 1 Week
anime.gif
Send 2 SBD or 2 STEEM To @stoneboy - Post Url in the Memo - Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 9500+ followers 2 different accounts.

Note : This offer is only for one time. After that the regular rate will be applied.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Yesssssss this is great!!! Very poetic dude !!! More more more - I want more right now!!

Thanks @emwalker - Hahaha!

Wow.. You.. Again... Haiku..

Nice lines and I loved that picture more than words..

Good one..

Hhaha, @angelro - I found this comment tremendously funny! - Thank-you!

Hi @rlt47, Greetings from #HHG10! Great Haiku from the master, you are getting more and more into poetry and have become a poet now. I can relate your haiku to this white daisy with the heart of gold, and for this great haiku, here's my upvote. Wishing you a pleasant day.

Thank-you @ainie.kashif, I'm pleased you are enjoying the Haikus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98