Inevitability of ChangesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

Wrote on 01/23/2018

Look at me
See how far I’ve come
This day last year I was 21

Now I wonder as each year comes
How has everyone around me changed
How have I changed?

From inside my mind I feel the same
My body looks almost the same
But how much of what I feel and see,
Is relative to the moment, to me?

How do I experience time,
When I’m inside my own mind?
Time has passed and how do I relate
To the person I was when I was...8?

I can barely remember a time so long ago
It is almost as if it wasn’t me
My mind has no objectivity
When I am not the same.

Who am I now?
The answer is myself.
I choose to just let go
Change is inevitable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56