Heart in distress

in #poetry6 years ago

stock-vector-grunge-heart-silhouette-vector-illustration-rubber-stamp-texture-470030645.jpgsource
That smile, harmless handshake and kindest words.
My stares, laughter, and thoughtlessness let my guard down.
He performs a different trick the others never perform.
I stay woke, falling and never landing. This is today heart

The calls flow like a never drying stream.
His attention is unique and individually different,
as opposed to the others who try so hard to lose.
This is the perfect match of heaven for all earth to see.
images.jpeg
Source
There’s an assemblage of the stars. The moon; their moderator.
Words; the softest I've heard, my bed of sweetest dreams.

His touch; the warmest I'd ever feel. This is my perfect love story.
Finally, the art takes place, literally inexplicable. Then the next day;

He’s missing, there’s no one to hold, there's too much space,
I'm falling at free fall and I'm about to crash.
I just landed on a cold hard floor and I broke something; my heart.
The beginning; a perfect mirage, an eclipse of the end.

Sort:  

Let the heart be mended
Let the sadness roll away
That broken heart can be mended
Just give me the broken pieces

Nice poetry

This is soulful and beautiful

Dante is here No Fear

Cheers

Thank you 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91