A Poem – This is not going anywhere

in #poetry7 years ago

No image necessary
I don’t care for what I am writing
So please excuse the content
It would do well to be drab and wretched in comparison
To a Poem based on rhyme
The content being nothing!
For all I have is a pen, paper, and an empty vessel
No soul here
Just a cold hard (sexy) automaton
I’m trying to present something
I want it to be clever and genius but overall great
This is not going anywhere
And that's the title


@RiskDebonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Sort:  

Thanks for the 10.00 steem ! But a great job on what !? Also i really do like your poetry , thanks for shareing ! 😊if it was for my meme thats awesome and much appreciated thank you !

But you came to me @riskdebonair, and this is a journey I like you doing... to somewhere far, but even present and secure!

Thank you so much for the gift I found in my wallet an hour ago. I can't express how greatful I am that you liked my work! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82