A Poem - Sleeper Hold

in #poetry6 years ago

It was just a day at the fitness park
I was minding my own business working out
All the babes were kind enough to look me up and down
But not generous enough to shout
"Hey sexy, I'd like to be put in a sleeper hold by those arms!"
How sexist... or sexy.... I could never tell
So after you finished looking me up
I followed you home
You didn't see me, they never do
What a shock it was to find you living with an older man
I choked him out
You began to scream so I covered your mouth
I said "You looked me up and down like a piece of meat like you wanted to be put in a sleeper hold by my arms but then I find you with an older man"
"That's my father" you timidly reply "and I noticed you following me back..."
You bite your lip as you roll onto your side for a perfect sleeper hold position
It becomes a Thursday regular occurrence
Your father is involved
It's a little weird, but I like it
It was just a day at the fitness park and I saw you wanted my arms to put you in a sleeper hold

IMG_0337.JPG

Sort:  

Your simplicity is awesome. The way you had a conversation in a poem is an amazing technique.

Beautiful poem here, im following you for more @riskdebonair

This is nuts !
Thanks for sharing though

fantastic poem my friend, nice thoughts, i really enjoy reading it.

awesome poem post.
i followed you and upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05