A Poem - I'll make a wish that will not come true

in #poetry7 years ago

A wish that will not come true.jpg

I'll make a wish that will not come true
I'll look up to the stars
And ask that you love me too

The memories of each sunny day
Wrapped up in your arms
Why couldn't you stay?

I need to feel your loving embrace
You're not holding my hand anymore
I'll no longer see your smiling face

I'm all alone
I'll make a wish that will not come true
But I know I'm no longer loved by you

Please don't let me go
Hold me tightly and let me know
What you wanted to express so long ago

Did you ever think this day would arrive?
I couldn't bring myself to say goodbye
I'm not sure if I'm still alive

To wake up next to you
Hold me before you disappear
I'll make a wish that will not come true


For @milenamilak

@RiskDebonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65