A Poem: Forbidden Genre

in #poetry7 years ago

Faint memory of a touch
Tender warmth
Here you are
Clutching your chest
A feeling of tender flesh
Wounds that never heal
A love that never goes
You thought you just had to believe
With wings of beauty you felt you could fly
But those wings never got you off the ground
A lifetime apart
Chaos, rancour, and all the devils in between
As the ground crumbles beneath your feet
You try to show unquestioning faith
In this forbidden genre
A love you can watch
Slowly drifting away
As you try to touch
Lost in the eternity of hidden intent
Doubting your very existence
You’re all alone
Here I am
There you are
I hide my hands inside the pockets of my soul
They tremble almost as much as my racing heart
I walk in circles
My love was a forbidden genre
A devout decadence
Lost in the crystal clear
Innocent see


@RiskDebonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64