A Poem - Bubble PerfectsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

bubble.jpg

Bubble people
With their bubble perspective
They’re telling you how it is
From their limited world views

“Don’t you know how it is?"
The whole world is neatly packaged
Into my major social sphere
And the places I see and do

So you think poverty is an issue?
Well I ain’t seen any of that
I guess they’re just lazy or stupid
Cause I got to where I am today by myself
Sure! My parents helped me out
But doesn’t everyone’s?
And yeah I went to a really good school?
But aren’t all schools like that?
And NO I wasn’t working as a kid
I was in school so why would I do that?

Bubble people
With their bubble perspective
They’re telling you how it is
From their limited world views

“Don’t you know how it is?”
I read it in a newspaper
I saw it in a magazine
I watched it in a Hollywood film
I heard it from a politician
I imagined it in my mind
A just world so fine
This bubble perfect of mine
Women’s’ Issues!?
What’s the issue?!
Discrimination against minorities?
Now you’re just making stuff up
Come on please!

“Come into my beautiful filled bubble
There won’t be trouble” they beg
As we let the world fall apart around us
But how many times can I pretend I didn’t see?
How many times can I pretend I didn’t know?
And when we burst your bubble
When we destroy the world designed for you
Will you wonder why?
Or will you still see… in bubble perfect?


@RiskDebonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen & Upvoted by the Poetry-Trail of the Steemtrail Community.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.

Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

Yo! I have not been receiving any trail coins.

I have three, but haven't received any since 2 months ago.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52