A Poem - Blow me a kiss through time and spacesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

A kiss through space and time.jpg

All the words I couldn’t say
I love you
All the words I couldn’t say
I need you
And I don’t like it like this
I’m trying not to do the same old walk away
I can’t bring myself to look into your eyes
I hide in the streets hidden deep behind a disguise
I know that things aren’t easy
And you don’t want to hear that I am sad again
It’s a downward spiral
I just have to turn around and walk back up the stairs
But gravity is pulling me down
And I’m acting cold and uncaring
It’s a negative feedback loop
But I understand it
And I understand me
And I’m going to break free
But I don’t know if you’ll be there anymore
Because
All the words I couldn’t say
I love you
All the words I couldn’t say
I need you
And I don’t like it like this

I’m scared
Sometimes I cry
And I know you do too
And even if you say nothing
I still hear you
Even when we hide behind our disguise
That something sparkles from behind our eyes
And if we drift apart
Look at my face
Blow me a kiss through time and space


@RiskDebonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Sort:  

Awesome poem. I can feel the struggle.

I think this should be a song. It's beautiful

Thank you! Maybe one day 😊

Congrats, @riskdebonair! Engaging subject. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49