A Poem - Black HeartsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

blackheart.jpg

I'm trying to live right
But I've got a black heart
And I'm trying to bleach the darkness away
But it's here to stay

I've dreamed of revenge for so long
Everyday I trained to get strong
But I lost sense of right and wrong
And now I don't dream

I live for revenge
And its an empty existence
A series of cold calculated plays
And I'm trying to bleach the darkness away

But I need the hate
I need the anger
Somewhere I lost myself...


@RiskDebonair

Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen & Upvoted by the Poetry-Trail of the Steemtrail Community.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.

Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82