1%er

in #poetry7 years ago

You bad mouthing those 1%ers
Saying they broke the world
Well...
I didn't see them trading their future
For an extra day of comfort
I didn't see them bending down
To authority or to be ruled
I didn't see them participating in a system
Designed to fuck them over
Oh how strange it must be
To live the life of a slave 99%er
Never thinking never believing
Never seeing reality
I'm just a simple 1%er
A human being
I have dignity
I live free
I am responsible, conscientious,
and compassionate
But them 99%ers eating the world
Gobbling it all up
Jeremy Kyle tinsel town television
Trying to fill the void in their 99%er hearts
Unstoppable like Kakarot OVER 9000!
Their shared conscious beliefs will kill us all
I can't stop them
I'm just a 1%er


@RiskDebonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Sort:  

No, it is our futures they trade. Quite literally..

Yes you can't stop them, at least not on your own, but if 99 people from the 1%er join forces together without some of them still laying in bed with the gobblers in hope for grains, then maybe there would actually be a fighting chance at righting the wrong. Great poem my friend @ riskdebonair, @dee-y over and out.

I did not see you publish poem

The poem is really good. Kudos brother

really...... @riskdebonair your poetry is inspried.......... to me. it's so great peom. carry on... best of luck

it was an awesome onepercenter ;)
Quite different

I'm just a simple 1%er
A human being
I have dignity
I live free.......brilliant work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76