"Life and Struggle" an Original Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Say this for the simple fact
That everyone feels like everything works out.
What about the lonely souls
Who never see kindness,
and die in a struggle while blinded.

I've seen heroes come from nothin'
That's a sight to see let me tell you somethin'
I've seen angels turn to devils
They say being kind can pull you out of the rubble, no
By the way, know there's no guarantee

Fill our holes with chemicals
They always burn us out
Then we get off the ground
Yet we can't find our peace,
There's always a new disease
"Save yourself" they say,
and that's not how it's supposed to be.

Oh you know i'm, takin' my time
Finding my way now
You know i'm heading straight out of here,
but remember that...there's never a guarantee.

[End]

This was originally meant to be put into lyrics for a song. Figured I would give a preview in a poetic format. Thank you for your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44