RICKIE'S LITERARY DIARY: POETRY #5 ~ GOD'S LOVE......ONE THINGsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

GOD'S LOVE/ONE THING


I’m not as silly as they say

The thought of you can’t go away

I would hate to go back to the day

When I hadn’t found my way



My thoughts are on one thing

My dreams are on one thing

I pray for just one thing

My way leads to one thing

I’d long to have one thing

I’d love to love one thing

I will live for just one thing

I will give to have one thing

My heart beats for just one thing

And it would stop if I lose one thing

………………..GOD'S LOVE!



HAVE A LOVELY AUGUST, STEEMIANS!!!


@rickie

Sort:  

Nice poem @rickie
Plz follow and upvote my posts.
Thanks

Ok, will do.

Thanks buddy!

Gods love is all i asked

Yea....same here. Thanks for dropping by, Hearty Heart!

And happy new month to you again!

Nice poem ✌️

Thanks Boss!

Way to go mahn!

Thanks Bro!

Thanks. I appreciate!

One thing is needful. And that shall I pursue.

Glad to know that!

Thanks, buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51