You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Goddess' Touch (Original Poetry)

in #poetry8 years ago

Hi @lunnettik. Another great poem and post. I'm sorry that I didn't reply to your wonderful comment to me a week or two ago: the intensity of settling into a new life in Morocco, and also an accumulation of disallusion with Steemit. My idle summer routine - checking the feed every morning - is no longer possible, and now perhaps I might be a Sunday steemer. But there is so much I want to say! I will have to craft a new discipline. And the disallusion has shifted too, not least because I see that finally your poems are getting rewarded, as they deserve.

Sort:  

Hi welcome back, I've been worried you had left Steem all together. I still think the site will get better and work out for more people eventually, it's just having a rough patch. Because it is beta they will probably still find a way to sort out tabs or categories for our feeds too. So I hope you find time to come back more when you do have the chance.
And thanks! Not sure what happened, but it suddenly jumped the other day, I felt stuck for awhile there. Enjoy Morocco life! :)

I think your key upvote is from Project Curie - @curie - and the other group of whales support that as policy, that it how I assume it works. @curie posts a daily report, and I try to give it my minnow's upvote, as a small thank you.

I never really felt like I'd left, but it was useful to have a break. Kind of offline thinking time, even if on crowded buses and in noisy classrooms. Morocco is great, and I hope we can stay here for a while, at least six years in fact, for my son to finish his primary school.

Yeah I've liked Project Curie for awhile too! Didn't see my name on the list the first day I started getting the votes, but then I may have missed a second page of names the first time too. It was probably from them either way.
I'm thinking now I can try the healing type posts I've wanted to do soon, since I feel like they might actually get seen. Maybe.
Six years there sounds like a good goal, and for a good reason! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44