An Addicted Poet

in #poetry7 years ago

image

What started like a Fun is now an addiction
What drove me to pen them down is always passion
I am now a junkie of words I can't contain anymore
My words now are scrambled like clothes in fold
I reach out for my needle
I do this whenever am idle
I try to inject the words into my veins
No more neighbours or friends
Squeeze the line and tighten it
The feelings my blood they hit
So intoxicating I feel no more ill
So light now I feel..

As the words bleed out my pen
And creeps into my vein.

Have you ever been drunk in words?

Sort:  

"Have you ever been drunk in words?" finally somebody said it! I am also a fan of poetry and writing. I hope you'll take time reading my first freewrite!
https://steemit.com/philippines/@brewingstories/stripped-a-5-minute-freewrite
Keep on putting inspiration into this world! ❤

I will.
Thank you

lol I am now a jonkie of words?? Awesome flow

mehn, i love this.......being drunk in words!!

Thank you much @sammynathaniels

It's encouraging to know that you love it

Wow. Really original poem :) I love it . It has been included in our Daily Dose. Thank you too for contributing to our bot with a poem :) Keep em coming I love your style.

Thank you man. I will

Great poem man!

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #21 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

Okay. Thanks

Really nice poem!

Thank you bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72