The path.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Original Art.
Everything is going well.
Everything seems to be going well.
The universe is talking to me.
I'm trying to understand.
There's no dictionary.
I infer.
I decipher.
I think I know the key.
Patience.
Now I see a lot of things.
There's something
different about me.
Everyone notices it.
They're watching, I can feel them.
I can hear their voices,
even though they're not present.
Two sides.
Those who bless,
and those who ask too many questions.
They don't understand,
they don't have to.
They've underestimated me for a long time.
I forgive them for they know not what they did.
Their words shaped the pillars of my castle.
Patience.
It was worth it.
I had to let many brothers go.
I don't regret it.
I don't know how to explain it.
I have a plan.
I have good memory.
They will return.
The chosen ones.
Together, we will build a new world.
We will crush the pyramid.
We will transcend space and time.
We will scape the narrative.
With caution.
False prophets everywhere.
I have to stay alert.
Mother, don't get too far away.
I'm afraid of losing control.

Sort:  

Hey, cool beans! :-)

Thanks! Did you mean "beat"? :D I love beans btw.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67