Poetry Challenge - Poetry Contest (My first kiss)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

first kiss.jpg
source Google Images

My First Kiss

What is a kiss?
I wasn't so sure;
Afterall, I was a young lad,
all innocent and pure.

Mamma and pappa
and yes grandma also!
They all do it,
so can I too?

We ginned up a plan my little buddy and I,
to explore this curious act;
But we'll need to be careful not to bee seen,
'Cause if that happens, it will become "fact."

So while the kitchen was full
of family by the dozen,
We snuck under the bed...
me and my first kissin' cousin!
(age 5).

Contest Entry Link

Dot Divider.jpg

Retired in Samar 1.gif

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67