First Poem I Ever Wrote for my wife - It's Still True Today

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

rose-3149370__480.jpg
Source

I'LL ALWAYS BE HERE

Like the rains that fall
Like the trees are tall
So my care will pour
Yes, my love will stand

Like a blanket keeps warm
Like a strong wind storm
I will always protect you
Chasing your fears away

Like the rhythm of good music
Like Abraham gave all to Isaac
You will always enjoy me
Everything I'll own you'll own

Like the clearness of a crystal
Like the joy of winning a medal
I can see our future is bright
We'll laugh and play together

Like our Master forgave Peter
Like the king preferred Esther
Same way I'll give you mercy
Favour you above any other

Like these rhymes are sweet
Like the words of the Holy writ
Same way I'll cherish you
I'll always be here

FB_IMG_1518625751818.jpg
Our first Valentine's Day outing during out courtship

Sort:  

Awww , each time I read this poem my love,it always has a new meaning to me. Thanks Honey. @restandreign I Love you. Happy Vals Day. 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

Oh yeah. . . Beautiful poem. May the fire of your love keep burning till eternity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55