A Poem/BUILT JUST FOR ME (our love story)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-255441.jpeg
Credit

Built Just For Me

I've been scanning my memory
To put together the full story
Of that sweet day we first met
And how things began to set

It was all so divinely mixed
All my focus that day was fixed
On the work we were doing
I almost missed God speaking

He simply put you in my way
Then watched what I would say
I observed your sincere dedication
Your work left an undying impression

Indeed you were one of a kind
You just didn't leave my mind
You completed every task I gave
Time and energy you helped me save

Like Eleazar I stood and observed
It seemed so easy that I wondered
If this could really be it
Then I decided to move my feet

That's how this trip all began
First I crawled and then I ran
Daily I longed for us to speak
When we talked I reached my peak

I saw in you a huge difference
Among ladies you're a reference
Initially, only casual friends we were
But soon I found you very dear

Your virtues are rare
How could I not care
Till tomorrow I still rejoice
That I made this choice

At first it didn't seem clear
But I refused to give in to fear
My head gave a dim green light
But my heart screamed I was right

Satan tried to stop this but failed
By grace+mercy we both prevailed
What a joy I chose not to relent
Didn't matter if my blood I spent

You stuck with me in my pain
It inspired me to walk again
Today for you I can give my eye
I'll cherish you till the day I die

Now we're going from grace to grace
Impacting lives from place to place
Levels are changing from day to day
All by grace, we didn't pay

Yes, our story will be told
With you I wanna grow old
You're the only one I see
Bibi, you were built just for me

pexels-photo-207962.jpeg
Source

Sort:  

Love brings out the port in us all. This is on-point @restandreign

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55