One day

in #poetry6 years ago

Source

So many things can change in a day

One day I was a bachelor
The next I had encountered the one
Still to be discovered
Still to be chosen
But life would never be the same again

One day I was just a man
The next I was a father
So much more than a mere man
Two sets of eyes looking at me
Childlike trust
Utter dependence
I will never be just a man again
While someone calls me 'Dadda'

One day I was in trouble
The sun was hidden
The clouds so very dark
The next day I could see the sun
The clouds had expended themselves

So many things can change in just a day
Change is guaranteed
Change is inevitable
Change is coming

There is just one thing change does not do
You hope for it
You pray for it
But whatever you do
Change never takes you back

You will change
It will change
But neither you nor it
Will ever change back!


An original poem by Reon Louw

@reonlouw




Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Wow! I wish to write the way you do. Change is truly inevitable

I love the transitions of the different stages of life.

Agreed @papacrusher. 'Life is beautiful' somebody once said... :-)

this is an awesome poem ❤😊❤ I really love this poem for some reason, it's so simple yet so cool ❤

I love original poetry on steemit. Thanks for sharing.

It is the true beauty and horror of life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94